About Us

Leadership

During the initial establishment of the school, local Lutheran churches, now considered Association Member Churches, worked with the Lutheran High School Association of Orange County to provide prayer, funding, wisdom, and guidance and continue to do so to this day. Each of the Association Member Congregations has delegates. These delegates act as liaisons between Orange Lutheran and the Member Congregation. The delegates also elect the Board of Directors for Orange Lutheran, as well as address any other matters which require their attention, per the Bylaws.

The Board of Directors is the governing body for Orange Lutheran. They oversee and manage all financial aspects and policies including management of the Executive Director and therefore all staff and faculty therein, ensuring compliance with Articles of Incorporation and Bylaws.
 
In the effort to affect the lives of high school students - inside and outside of the classroom - strong leadership is paramount. In order to assure the presence of positive and influential leadership, Orange Lutheran employs a system that includes several levels of administration, starting with our Executive Director and Principal, working in conjunction with our Board of Directors and our Association Churches and Schools and their leaders.



Executive Leadership

Bruce Freeman
Chief Development Officer
bruce.freeman@lhsoc.org
Jeremy Johnston
Chief Operations Officer
jeremy.johnston@lhsoc.org
Janeen Steele
Acting CFO
janeen.steele@lhsoc.org


Tim Detviler
Campus Pastor
tim.detviler@lhsoc.org
Patty Young
Director of Orange Lutheran Online
patty.young@lhsoc.org


School Leadership

Jasmine Anderson
Assistant Principal - Activities & Programs
jasmine.anderson@lhsoc.org
Steve Barillier
Director of Counseling & College Planning
steve.barillier@lhsoc.org
Kathy Christensen
Dean of Students
kathy.christensen@lhsoc.org
Mike Grasz
Assistant Principal - Students & Services
grasz@lhsoc.org
Kimberly Hahn
Director of Student Life
kim.hahn@lhsoc.org


Matt Hansen
Dean of Academics
matt.hansen@lhsoc.org
Pam Hansen
Director of Performing Arts
pam.hansen@lhsoc.org
Elizabeth Heim
Director of College Consulting Plus
elizabeth.heim@lhsoc.org
Paul Jones
Athletic Director
paul.jones@lhsoc.org
Danielle Kelso
Director of DSPS
danielle.kelso@lhsoc.org


Jenny Lark
Assistant Principal - Faculty & Academics
jenny.lark@lhsoc.org
Mark Maietta
Director of Missions
maietta@lhsoc.org
Shannon May
Director of Student Activities
shannon.may@lhsoc.org


Administrative Leadership

Joanna Carillo
Director of Enrollment
joanna.carillo@lhsoc.org
Mike Crawford
Director of Admissions
mike.crawford@lhsoc.org
Beth Fitzgerald
Director of Marketing & Communications
beth.fitzgerald@lhsoc.org
MaryKate Marconi
Director of Finance & Accounting
marykate.marconi@lhsoc.org
Radames Ortiz
Director of Information Technology & Innovation
radames.ortiz@lhsoc.org


Victoria Siksnus
Director of Human Resources
victoria.siksnus@lhsoc.org


Find Us

2222 N. Santiago Blvd.
Orange, CA 92867
(714) 998-5151

Who We Are

Founded in 1973, Orange Lutheran High School is a comprehensive private Christian co-educational college preparatory high school, grades 9-12, that exists to help students internalize the gospel message of salvation in Christ Jesus.

NOTICE OF NONDISCRIMINATORY POLICY AS TO STUDENTS
Orange Lutheran High School admits students of any race, color, national and ethnic origin to all the rights, privileges, programs, and activities generally accorded or made available to students at the school. It does not discriminate on the basis of race, color, national and ethnic origin in administration of its educational policies, admissions policies, scholarship and loan programs, and athletic and other school-administered programs.